Parish Councillors serve a four year term - they are elected or can be co-opted at any time if there are vacancies.  The Parish Council aim to meet local needs and in order to do this we require a small annual income which we apply for from East Devon District Council known as a precept.  The Council employs a Clerk and is also the Responsible Financial Officer administering finances in accordance with procedures.  The Clerk also provides professional advice and administrative support to ensure that the Parish Council adhere to it's legal requirements.

What Does a Councillor Do

3 what does a councillor do.pdf

4 the importance of parish and town councils.pdf

5 how do i become a councillor.pdf


Cllr Rob Hatton (Chairman), 14 Clyst Valley Road, Clyst St Mary, Exeter, EX5 1DD (01392 874305)            

Cllr Mike Fernbank Dingley Dell, Sowton Village, Exeter, EX2 5AE (01392 366392)

Cllr Chris Scanes 35 Frog Lane, Clyst St Mary, Exeter, EX5 1BT (01392 876109)

Cllr Colin Trudgeon 22, Clyst Valley Road, Clyst St Mary, Exeter, EX5 1DD (01392 879890)

Cllr Mike Howe 24 Grindle Way Clyst St Mary EX5 1DF (01392 879479)

Cllr R Steer-Kemp, Little Nova, Frog Lane, Clyst St Mary EX5 1BT - 01392 877457  -  07599119233

Cllr P Cain, Blenheim Court, 10 Winslade Park Ave, Clyst St Mary, Exeter EX51DA - 01392 879500; 
07867 677992



Emma Gibbons - 07432 761833


Cllr Ray Bloxham – 4 Best Park, Cranbrook EX5 7AG  – 01404 515246; 07856724375
Cllr Sara Randall-Johnson – Slewton House, Talaton Road, Whimple, EX5 2QL – 01404 822524


Cllr Mike Howe 24 Grindle Way, Clyst St Mary, Exeter, EX5 1DF (01392 879479)

Community Web Kit provided free by BT